Accident and Injury Lawyers
IF YOU HAVE BEEN INJURED AND ARE NOT SURE WHAT TO DO, CALL US TODAY!
THE CAR INSURANCE COMPANIES, ADJUSTORS, AND MEDICAL BILLS ARE COMPLICATED TO DEAL WITH, AND WE ARE HERE FOR YOU.
If you have gotten into a car accident, ensure that no one is seriously injured. Call an ambulance if so. In fact, it is Kentucky law that you must render aid and assistance to the extent possible.Then, move to a safe area off of the main road when at all possible. Even if there are no serious injuries, call the police in order to get a police report... click for more
2. How long do I have to take legal action after a car accident?
If you were in a car accident and you were injured, you have limited time to take legal action. In Kentucky, the statute of limitations is two years after the date of an injury, with some limited exceptions granting more time. Once this time period expires, you are prohibited from filing suit and recovering any payment for injuries.
In Kentucky, it is against the law to drive a car that is not insured, and if someone is caught driving without insurance, there are serious penalties. Without insurance, the driver can receive a fine of between $500 to $1,000.00, up to 90 days in jail, or both. Car owners in Kentucky are required to carry minimum liability coverage... click for more
Car accidents can be time consuming to deal with, serious, and expensive. But it is hard to know when you really need a lawyer to help you resolve you case and when you can just do it yourself. It is never a bad idea to talk it out with an attorney who offers a free consultation. This is beneficial for both you and the attorney who you talk to - you can get a fuller understanding of what is at stake for you, and the attorney can determine whether you claim is worth it to them to take on... click for more